MENU

Practice Group

Bring yourself, a cup of tea and
Beginners Mind to practice
coaching skills and develop
Community within our school.

Meet our facilitators

 

Krista Vaught

Jonathan Gutierrez

Sign up for the Practice Group

Be sure to use the same email you used to purchase a class with.

The peer-to-peer practice group is a gathering of current students and MCS alumni focused on building and further developing their coaching skills. If you’re interested in enhancing your coaching skills, fostering a coaching community of practice with MCS peers, and building hours towards a credential, we invite you to join us!

The peer-to-peer practice group is free to current and past MCS students. We invite you to participate whenever the time aligns with your schedule and availability. Sessions are held every Wednesday from 6-7:30 p.m. Mountain Time (7-8:30 p.m. Central/8-9:30 p.m. Eastern/5-6:30 p.m. Pacific).

What will the practice group sessions look like?
We’ll gather for an introduction and intention setting for the session (10 minutes), then we’ll pair off into breakout rooms for peer-to-peer coaching (30 minutes per coachee; 60 minutes total), and then we’ll re-gather to debrief (10 minutes).

*Working towards an ICF credential? Peer-to-peer coaching is defined as “the exchange of coaching between two individuals” outside of the classroom setting (ICF).

Learn more about the facilitators:
Krista Vaught, Ed.D.
Jonathan Gutierrez, ACC – Pending

Questions?  Contact
Mac Dryden, BA, ACC
505-316-6726
Mac@MindfulnessCoachingSchool.com